Summertime Carrot Cake

After lusting for so long, I finally have a taste of Room for Dessert‘s Summertime Carrot Cake. From the first bite, it is easy to understand why it tops the Strait Times’ Singapore’s Top 50 dessert list.

It stays moist even after I popped it into the refrigerator to save some for M. Most cakes just turned dry and tasted too bland after refrigeration. The flavours are not too overpowering. Same goes with the cream cheese frosting. I considered it as rather light for the palette. I can see myself finishing a whole cake (ok, that is just the gluttony me talking)

I bought a slice of their Red Velvet cake too. It was my 1st time tasting red velvet. It is equally heavenly. Moist and yummy. I juz don’t know how to describe it. You gotta try it yourself.

Now I am craving for more.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment