Hey I did it! So shut it! Hahaha

Yes, that is Battlestar Galactica, the main attraction at Universal Studios Singapore and yes, I went on it and survived! Yeay to me! I am so damn proud of myself. Thank you very much.

Well, not many know abt my dislike, my very least preference for roller coasters or any other major thrilling rides you can find at theme and amusement parks. Call me coward, scaredy cat or whatever but trust me, it’s not fear (coz i eventually wld go on it) but I simply just hate the feeling. I do not enjoy it and certainly do not get the adrenaline rush or whatever rush one gets on a roller coaster ride. You can blame on my paranoia too. Questions like “what if something technical goes wrong? what if my safety belt snaps off? and all the what ifs keep lingering in my head. I know we have no control over it. I was just scaring myself in that sense.

So to cut the story short, well I did go up on both roller coaster rides (Battlestar Galactica is made up of 2 different rides, launching simultaneously). But that was it for me. M and the boys went for more rides on it but I bailed out. Oh, I find that it’s tiring to ride on roller coasters. Probably coz I was screaming my guts out throughout the ride, only to find myself panting and sweating at the end of the 1 and half minute ride.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment