That Disgusting Pasta

My elder nephew’s 14th birthday was on 13th March and he requested me to make him that “disgusting” pasta. “It looks disgusting but it tastes yummy” he said.

He was referring to Jamie Oliver’s Special Spaghetti Cake. The very first time I made it, I used spinach fettucine. When it’s all mixed up with the rest of the ingredients, lookwise, it’s rather unpleasant hence the given name.

It is a very simple recipe. Mix everything together and stick it into the oven. It’s a vegetarian dish but I added chicken ham and mushrooms.Easy and yummy.

20110329-120310.jpg

This entry was posted in Events, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That Disgusting Pasta

  1. I’m gonna have to try this! My wife would love it.

    • thatraraavis says:

      You should! It’s really easy and healthy tho there’s cream involved. unless you wanna try with low fat cream or sumthing. I’ve yet to explore on that one. Have a go at it!

Leave a comment